*****Permission to forward granted and encouraged*****


Due to some unforeseeable technical problems there were some glitches in the links, email addresses, and the PayPal payment page. These have been corrected and the contest is now fully underway.


Sponsored by Oklahoma Romance Writers of America. The NRCA awards were created in 1991 to honor the best in published romance fiction as judged by avid readers of romance.


Participation is open to all published authors of novel-length or novella-length romance fiction. The earliest publication of the entry—regardless of format—must have an original copyright date or a first North American printing date of 2012. Books must be available for purchase in some form in the US during 2012. Entries must be received by December 10, 2012, with books received by January 15, 2013. Electronic books may be entered provided they are printed and bound with a copyright page produced by the publisher. Entry fee: $30 each book; $35 if entering Best First Book. Author must provide five copies of the entered book, which will not be returned. Finalists will be notified in April, 2013. Authors may enter more than one novel; however, the same novel may not be entered in multiple categories.


Contemporary Series Romance; Contemporary Series Romance: Suspense/Adventure; Contemporary Single Title Romance; Erotic Romance; Historical Romance; Inspirational Romance; Novel with Romantic Elements; Romance Novella; Paranormal Romance; Romantic Suspense; Young Adult; Best First Book


All entries are judged by avid readers of romance using a system of ranking and scoring that is then computed mathematically. The top five scores are finalists.

Awards: The winners of each category are awarded a plaque (fondly called The Tombstone) engraved with the author’s name, the book’s title, category, publisher, editor, and agent. Editors and agents of the winning titles receive plaques. Winning authors also receive a pin, mention on the NRCA website, and a downloadable “button” for their website. All finalists and their editors and agents receive a certificate, RWA badge ribbon, NRCA Finalist button for their website, and mention on the NRCA website. All finalists, their editors, and agents are invited to a reception and award ceremony at RWA Nationals.

For more information and to enter: http://www.okrwa.com/NRCA/nrca.htm

If you have questions, please contact Penny James, NRCA Chair, NRCA@OKRWA.com

Build Book Buzz Publicity Forms & Templates

Check Also

Blog Tour: Maid Under The Mistletoe By Maureen Child

MAID UNDER THE MISTLETOE  By USA Today bestselling author Maureen Child Harlequin Desire; December 6, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *