Home blog tour Blog Tour: Lies I Live By by Lauren Sabel

Blog Tour: Lies I Live By by Lauren Sabel

503
12

BookCover_LiesILiveByLies I Live By

by Lauren Sabel

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

GENRE: YA Thriller

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

BLURB:

These are the facts: My name is Callie Sinclair. I am seventeen years old. I live in San Francisco. I love my boyfriend, Charlie. I work for a secret governmental agency. I am a psychic spy. This romantic, action-packed twist on the classic spy novel is perfect for fans of Ally Carter’s Embassy Row series or for any reader who enjoys cinematic writing and stories of romance and intrigue.

At seventeen, Callie is the government’s youngest psychic spy, trained to track dangerous people and weapons in her visions. When another young—and handsome and witty—psychic joins the agency, Callie’s personal and professional lives get messy all at once. If she can’t find a way to change the events she’s seen in her visions, she could lose the people she loves most . . . and her mind. Literally.

Richly painted against the backdrop of San Francisco and Berkeley, Lauren Sabel’s enthralling novel captures the thrill of exploring a unique power in a dangerous world.

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

EXCERPTS :

 

“Anthony’s back from the dead,” Anthony announces, returning to the front desk. He whistles under his breath. “And no one better to bring me back to life than you.”

 

“Good morning,” I respond, ignoring his flirtatious tone like Indigo has advised me to do. I drop my bag onto the X-ray machine’s rubber tongue and walk through the metal detector, wondering what I look like with just my bones exposed.

 

“It’d be a better morning on the back of a Harley, out on the open road with you,” Anthony says from behind the front desk. He flips off the radio without taking his eyes off my naked, bony body on the screen. “Still fighting the good fight?” he asks, clearly copying Indigo’s famous phrase.

 

I nod, wondering which fight Anthony’s talking about. Of course, I’ll never know. Branch 13’s number one rule of psychic viewing is never to psychically spy on anyone outside of work. “You can lose your mind doing it,” Indigo says. “Without the proper controls, you can enter a session, and never come out.”

 

It’s still tempting to sneak a peek inside someone’s mind, especially when I can’t tell what Charlie’s thinking, but I always remind myself how Indigo said that human minds are made up of millions of little parts, all of them working together like gears of a clock. If even one of those parts gets pushed too far and cracks, the whole thing falls apart.

 

“Fighting the good fight?” I repeat, answering Anthony’s question. “Until hell freezes over.”

 

“Anthony feels the same way,” Anthony jokes, “but he’s on the side of evil.”

 

“Me too,” I respond, making devil horns with my index fingers. “Evil all the way.”

 

Even though I’m kidding, I can’t help but think about Indigo’s initial warning about letting the evil in this job affect me too deeply. Back then, I didn’t really understand what he was saying. It was only later that I realized how evil the world really could be. But by then, I’d helped Branch 13 stop an armed terrorist from boarding a plane to Newark, and I knew I could save lives with my gift. I knew then that I’d never walk away from this job, no matter what it cost me.

 

“Keep up the fight,” I say to Anthony. I pick up my backpack and hurry upstairs to the staff room before the last of the coffee runs out.

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

MediaKit_AuthorPhoto_LiesILiveByAUTHOR Bio and Links:

 

Lauren Sabel lives in the quirky dark spaces of her mind, and she tries to shed light on these spaces in her books. After publishing VIVIAN DIVINE IS DEAD in Summer 2014 with Katherine Tegen Books, an imprint of Harper Collins, she confronted her lifelong fear of being psychic by writing OUT OF MY MIND. Since in this YA thriller, teenage psychic spy Callie Sinclair works undercover for the government, forced to hide her real identity from everyone she loves, Lauren is now certain she’s on the CIA watch list.

 

 

 

 

Social Networks:

Website: www.laurensabel.com

Blog: http://laurensabel.tumblr.com

Twitter: laurensabel

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/author.laurensabel/?ref=hl

Instagram: laurensabel

 

Book Purchase Links:

 

OUT OF MY MIND:

 

http://www.amazon.com/Lies-I-Live-Lauren-Sabel-ebook/dp/B0151UEAT0/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1455242842&sr=8-2&keywords=Lies+I+live+by

 

http://bit.ly/liesiliveby

 

http://www.indiebound.org/book/9780062231987

 

VIVIAN DIVINE IS DEAD:

 

http://www.amazon.com/Vivian-Divine-Dead-Lauren-Sabel/dp/0062231952

 

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/vivian-divine-is-dead-lauren-sabel/1117005007

 

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

GIVEAWAY INFORMATION

 Lauren will be awarding $30 Amazon or B/N GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

12 COMMENTS

  1. If you could cast your characters in the Hollywood adaptation of your book, who would play your characters?

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.