blog tour

Blog Tour & Giveaway: Bloodmark Saga Trilogy


Book Description for Bloodmark (Book #1):


Sixteen-year-old werewolf princess Ashling Boru is different from other wolves–she was able to shift to a wolf at birth. Rather than bringing pride to her family, it brings fear, and she is sent to live in Ireland’s secluded countryside. Ashling’s reputation is further blackened when she refuses her betrothed, defying the ancient laws. When her pack’s oldest rivals begin to hunt her, she finds herself in the small town of York Harbor, Maine, far from everything she’s known.


When she crosses paths with dark and rebellious Grey Donavan, something ignites within her soul. There’s just one problem: Grey is human. Their instant connection turns into a passionate romance, and Ashling begins to believe she can create her own life outside of wolf laws. When she uncovers long-buried pack secrets that threaten to destroy all she holds dear, Ashling’s courage and tenacity are tested. Will she choose her deep and enduring love for Grey or will she follow Old Mother’s path to her destiny?


Buy Bloodmark:  Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble


bloodrealms-book-2Book Description for Bloodrealms (Book #2):


Werewolf princess Ashling Boru’s eighteenth birthday is only a year away, which means that she only has twelve months before she is claimed and fulfills her prophecy to unite the packs and lead her people. Her father decrees that her four suitors must fight in the Bloodrealms, the werewolves’ ancient underground fighting world, and the winner will have King Boru’s choice to win Ashling’s hand. The wolf laws are rigid and barbaric, and Ashling’s illicit love for Grey, if discovered, will mean his death. But when Ashling and Grey get trapped in the blood-soaked depths of the Bloodrealms, they find ancient horrors far greater than Ashling’s father’s rule.


With betrayal around every corner and old nemeses set to destroy Ashling, she is more divided than ever between the destiny she didn’t choose and the love that she did. To make matters worse, her decision will not only set the course of her future, but the future of her entire race.


Buy Bloodrealms:  Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble


bloodmoon-book-3Book Description for Bloodmoon (Book #3):


Just months shy of her claiming at Carrowmore and fulfilling a centuries-old prophecy, werewolf Ashling Boru has stepped into her role as the Crimson Queen. She finally has the support of her pack and her love for Grey is stronger than ever.


But it’s not easy being queen. Ashling’s guardian, Baran, has been captured by the Dvergars, a family of evil wolves who will stop at nothing to possess Ashling’s power and destroy everything–and everyone–she loves. Ashling must unite the clans and build an army to stand against the Dvergars before it’s too late. Unfortunately, the Dvergars also have armies of the darkest creatures the world has ever known.


Shadows loom, growing ever larger as generations of pack secrets begin to unfold. Ashling’s people, the humans they protect, and Old Mother Earth herself all hang in the balance of Ashling’s choices. Will Ashling have to forsake her true love to save the world? And will she have the strength to do it? Bloodmoon is the thrilling conclusion to the Bloodmark Saga.


Buy Bloodmoon:  Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble

aurora-whittetAuthor’s Bio:

Aurora Whittet started out as a wild red-haired girl in Minnesota dreaming up stories for her friends to read. Mama’s Knight: A Cancer Story of Love is just the latest in a string of acclaimed works. Her first official writing endeavor became The Bloodmark Saga, featuring a werewolf princess-turned-ruler who falls in love with a human boy. Her first novel in the Bloodmark Saga, Bloodmark, came out in 2013, followed by Bloodrealms in 2014 and the final book Bloodmoon in 2016.


Connect with the author: Website ~ Twitter ~ Facebook ~ Instagram


Writing hard scenes by Aurora Whittet

I have been questioned and attacked and saddened by readers who ask me why I did something in the novel. That is always a hard question for me, because I don’t feel that I did it to my characters. I feel that they showed me the way and I had the honor of telling their stories and the responsibility to tell the truth.

There is a scene in the third book that I truly avoided for over a month. I wrote it this way and that, trying desperately to avoid killing a character I loved. Every time I wrote it with the character living, it felt like a lie. It didn’t hold true to that character’s soul and what I believe they would do. I fought the truth of it, wanting to change their fate, but in the end even I couldn’t do that.

So I went to the kitchen. I cut myself a giant piece of chocolate cake, sat myself down and wrote the scene how it needed to be. I watched one of my favorite characters die and I cried every step of the way. I literally sobbed writing that scene, snot bubbles in all. When I turned it over to my editor, she text me crying and said it was just right. And it was.

If you do a proper character study and develop them on the page, even the author can’t make them do something they wouldn’t do. In the end all you can do is tell your characters’ truths and stand witness to their stories.




5 winners will each get a Prize package that contains:


– 1 signed hardcover copy of Bloodmark (book 1)

– Bloodmark Saga Temporary Tattoos (set of 3)

– Bloodmark Saga Bookmark

Open to USA only. Ends Dec 17

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Denise Alicea
the authorDenise Alicea
This blog was created by Denise in September 2008 to blog about writing, book reviews, and technology. Slowly, but surely this blog expanded to what it has become now, a central for book reviews of all kinds interviews, contests, and of course promotional venue for authors, etc

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.