blog tour

Blog Tour: Lying Dead by Aline Templeton

Partners in Crime is pleased to present:

Lying Dead

by Aline Templeton (2/10-3/21)

on Tour February 10 – March 21, 2014

To Sign up either click here or respond to this email with the following:

NAME:
EMAIL:
BLOG:
BLOG URL:Edleweiss ebook ONLY
3 Requested Post Dates –Would you like to post?
– Review?
– Showcase?
– Guest Post?
– Interview?**All slots and books are awarded on a first come basis.

Book Details:

Genre: Crime Fiction
Published by: Witness Impulse, an imprint of HarperCollins
Publication Date: 2/11/2014
Number of Pages: 513
ISBN: 9780062301758

Purchase Links:

  

Synopsis:

This moody and arresting thriller is perfect for fans of Tana French.

On a beautiful, eerily quiet May morning, a girl is found brutally bludgeoned to death. When Detective Marjory Fleming arrives, the silence of the scene is broken only by the ringing of the girl’s cell phone. The nearby community is small and close-knit, but the veneer of contented prosperity conceals nasty secrets and deep betrayals. When another corpse is discovered, Fleming quickly realizes she must watch her own back while she searches for the link between the murders. As she uncovers layer upon layer of intrigue and deceit, it becomes apparent that, while the dead can’t tell lies, the living most certainly can.

Author Bio:

Aline Templeton grew up in the fishing village of Anstruther, in the East Neuk of Fife. She has worked in education and broadcasting and was a Justice of the Peace for ten years. Married, with two grown-up children and three grandchildren, she now lives in a house with a view of Edinburgh Castle. When not writing, she enjoys cooking, choral singing, and traveling the back roads of France.

Catch Up With the Author:   

Excerpt:

The wind had dropped with the sunrise. It was a beautiful May morning, with the soft, pearly light so typical of the south-west corner of Scotland, but it was cool still; vapour clung to the tops of the trees and there was a sweet, damp, earthy smell after a heavy dew. He got up to have a chilly shower – he must see if something couldn’t be done about the hot-water supply – then dressed in his working jeans and checked shirt and went down the rickety staircase and across the living room to open the door.

The wooden shack, his home since he was freed on licence six months ago, had walls weathered by time and the elements to a soft silvery grey. It stood in a clearing surrounded by rough grass studded with the stumps of felled trees, crumbling and mossy now. Beyond that, a tangle of undergrowth formed a natural enclosure: at this time of year the grass had feathery seed heads and thecreamy flowers of hawthorn and cow parsley gleamed against the lush dark green of nettles and docks. From a snarl of brambles, a robin was shouting a melodious challenge to all comers. Sitting down on the dilapidated bench outside the back door, he drank in the peace and freedom which remained a novelty still.

Facebook
Twitter
Website
Email
Please, remember that every eBook received for review from Partners In Crime is given in exchange for an honest review. The eBooks are the sole property (copyrighted) of the author and should not be sold, distributed, transferred, or exchanged with or to other people, nor should they be listed on file sharing sites. Failure to comply with this disclaimer, will result in removal from all future tours.
Denise Alicea
the authorDenise Alicea
This blog was created by Denise in September 2008 to blog about writing, book reviews, and technology. Slowly, but surely this blog expanded to what it has become now, a central for book reviews of all kinds interviews, contests, and of course promotional venue for authors, etc

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.