Close this search box.

Contest: Greater Detroit chapter’s Booksellers’ Best Award

Must Read

Denise Alicea

This blog was created by Denise in September 2008 to blog about writing, book reviews, and technology. Slowly, but surely this blog expanded to what it has become now, a central for book reviews of all kinds interviews, contests, and of course promotional venue for authors, etc

Don’t miss out on the opportunity to enter the Greater Detroit chapter’s Booksellers’ Best Award. We accept self-published, indies, and novellas! This is a chance to get booksellers and librarians to read your book.

Screen Shot 2013-12-07 at 1.30.09 AM

We continue to offer the following categories of romance: Traditional, Short Contemporary, Long Contemporary, Single Title, Romantic Suspense, Young Adult, Erotic, Short Historical, Long Historical, Paranormal/Time Travel/Futuristic, Inspirational, and Novella.

All winners will receive:
A poster of winners’ names and covers printed and mailed to booksellers nationwide;
Uniquely designed award for each winner;
Gift for winning book’s editor;
Reception for all finalists at RWA National Conference where winners are announced;
Winners’ names listed in the RWR;
Finalists’ names, and winners’ names and book covers posted on GDRWA site.
All finalists and winners will receive a certificate.

The deadline for entries is January 15, 2014. Books written by an RWA Member with a 2013 copyright are eligible.

Online registration, more information, and additional rules can be found on our website at If you have any questions, please contact Shelly Bell at

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments


Would love your thoughts, please comment.x