blog tour

Cover Reveal: Sister!

 

A Natalie McMasters Mystery, Book 7

Crime Fiction

Date to be Published: Dec 5, 2022

Publisher: Tekrighter, LLC

 

photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

 

What do you do when you find out your twin sister is a stone-cold killer?
Love her anyway!

Twentysomething detective Natalie McMasters comes face-to-face with the
awesome power of money and privilege in her latest adventure. After she
finds out that she has a twin sister who’s committed a heinous crime,
her son Eduardo falls into the clutches of a perverted billionaire who plays
with peoples lives for sport. Getting into his futuristic walled estate is a
piece of cake, but getting out again is another matter entirely. While her
friends and fam battle endless frustrations trying to convince the cops and
the courts that Nattie and Eduardo are in deadly danger, she plays a risky
game with a malignant narcissist, his venomous consort, and some unexpected
houseguests, fighting for the souls of her sister and her son. How can she
ever succeed against such impossible odds? The twisted ending packs a punch
you won’t soon forget!

Sister! is the perfect read for fans of Karin Slaughter, Ruth Ware and Mary
Kubica.

About the Author

Thomas A. Burns Jr. writes the Natalie McMasters Mysteries from the small
town of Wendell, North Carolina, where he lives with his wife and son, four
cats and a Cardigan Welsh Corgi. He was born and grew up in New Jersey,
attended Xavier High School in Manhattan, earned B.S degrees in Zoology and
Microbiology at Michigan State University and a M.S. in Microbiology at
North Carolina State University. As a kid, Tom started reading boys’
mystery series with the Hardy Boys, Ken Holt and Rick Brant, then graduated
to the classic stories by authors such as A. Conan Doyle, Dorothy Sayers,
John Dickson Carr, Erle Stanley Gardner and Rex Stout, to name a few. Tom
has written fiction as a hobby all of his life, beginning with Man from
U.N.C.L.E. stories in marble-backed copybooks in grade school. He built a
career as technical, science and medical writer and editor for nearly thirty
years in industry and government. Now that he’s a full-time novelist,
he’s excited to publish his own mystery series, as well as writing
stories about his second most favorite detective, Sherlock Holmes.
Tom’s Holmes story, The Camberwell Poisoner, appeared in the
March–June issue of The Strand Magazine in 2021. The sixth book in the
Natalie McMasters Mysteries, Killers!, was released in September, 2021, and
won the Silver Falchion award for best action/adventure book of 2021 at the
Killer Nashville International Writers’ Conference. Tom has also
written a Lovecraftian horror novel, The Legacy of the Unborn, under the pen
name of Silas K. Henderson
a sequel to H.P. Lovecrafts masterpiece At the Mountains of Madness. In addition to publishing the
seventh Natalie McMasters Mystery, Sister!, he is currently working on a
book of Sherlock Holmes stories.

Contact Links

Website

Facebook

Twitter

Blog

Goodreads

Instagram

Tumblr

Bookbub

 

RABT Book Tours & PR
Denise Alicea
the authorDenise Alicea
This blog was created by Denise in September 2008 to blog about writing, book reviews, and technology. Slowly, but surely this blog expanded to what it has become now, a central for book reviews of all kinds interviews, contests, and of course promotional venue for authors, etc

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.