Search
Close this search box.

Release Blitz: A Leap Into Darkness

Must Read

Denise Alicea

This blog was created by Denise in September 2008 to blog about writing, book reviews, and technology. Slowly, but surely this blog expanded to what it has become now, a central for book reviews of all kinds interviews, contests, and of course promotional venue for authors, etc

 

Fantasy Adventure, Animals, Family, Middle Grade (ages 10+)

Date Published: 10-28-2022

Publisher: Beasts at the Feast Press

 

photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

A Readers’ Favorite 5-star review recipient

Magic stirs and a little dog speaks: the kingdom will fall. But will humans
listen?

Jake is a fluffy little dog who just happens to be one of the Sculptor’s
“wise

ones” . . . but nobody’s told him. He’s certain he’s ordinary, and he
knows he doesn’t deserve living in a rags to riches fairy tale where
he’s been rescued from his hardscrabble life by the King of Gorseland
and pampered and loved by his two royal children, Janice and James.

But the good life is threatened with the arrival of the sorcerer,
Beezeldorn, and his raven. Beezeldorn is a seeming charlatan: a
crowd-pleaser with his sleight-of-hand and cheap spectacle. But his power
from dark magic runs deep, on display in town when he heals a leper.

The queen senses the danger and pays for her instincts with her life.

Jake knows something is wrong, but what can he do? Beezeldorn is always one
step ahead, moving into the castle, earning the king’s confidence, and
befriending James. Even Janice is drawn to him.

Now it’s up to Jake to protect his family . . . before it’s too late . . .
for the king . . . and his kingdom.

Perfect for fans of C.S. Lewis’s The Chronicles of Narnia.

About the Author

Ray Petrolino is an award-winning screenwriter and author.

He lives in North Carolina with his wife and family and their dog Jake (not
just any dog, but a talking bichon with an unfulfilled set of
demands).

When Ray is not writing, he’s listening to his dog (and sometimes his
wife); or he can be found working on film sets, playing drums at his house,
or playing drums at someone else’s house.

Contact Links

Website

Facebook

Instagram

Coverfly

NetworkISA

IMDB

FilmFreeway

Stage32

Purchase Link

Amazon

Paperback

eBook

 

 

 
a Rafflecopter giveaway

RABT Book Tours & PR
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Advertisement

0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x